TCS Advanced Section Syllabus

TCS Advanced Section Syllabus

Syllabus For TCS Advanced Section

This article covers detailed TCS Advanced Section Syllabus with sub-topics and links for preparation attached along with them.

The Exam For TCS is held in Two Parts: Foundation And Advanced

TCS has updated its Placement Test Syllabus for 2023 batches. A new curriculum has been introduced for this year hiring. Some new sections have been added in their selection process. The syllabus is explained in detail in this article.


The advanced is broadly divided into 3 following parts:

  • Advanced Quantitative Ability
  • Advanced Reasoning Ability
  • Advanced Reasoning Ability
Round 2Important Information
Total no. of question20 MCQs and Non- MCQ and 2 Coding Questions
Allotted Time90 mins
Section Property3 section and all sections are mandatory
Marking SchemeNo Negative Marking

This section consists of 2 Question with a time limit of 55 minutes.  

This section consists of coding problems for which you have to provide the solution in any of the coding language of your choice. Given below are the languages from which you can select.

  • C
  • C++
  • Java
  • Python
  • Perl
  • +more

Important Information